“Telling God’s Stories in the Public School”

On June 5 I finished another year of Christian Education Class.  My third year in the program!  What a privilege it is to tell God’s stories in the public school.  Once again, I’m amazed by the openness of the students and teachers, who welcomed me in and allowed me to minister to them.  This is a rare privilege!  I’ve talked with many pastors from many places about this program, and they’re all amazed that the Lacombe public schools allow us to enter their grade 5 and 6 classrooms and tell Bible stories.  I pray the program continues, so I can continue to tell God’s life-changing stories from the Bible.  I’d like to thank the Leadership Team and Education Team of Wolf Creek Community Church, who have supported me in this teaching ministry.  And I’d like to thank the staff and students of Terrace Ridge School, who have extended me much hospitality.  And I thank the Lord for calling me to teach his stories to his children, so they may come to know God their Creator and Jesus, their Savior.

Leave a Reply

