New Blog Post: Reflections on the 2012 Global Leadership Summit

Over the last two days I had the privilege of attending the Willow Creek Association Global Leadership Summit (GLS) in Edmonton.  I just harvested a number of quotes that I recorded during the GLS for future reference, so I thought I’d share a few of them with you.

First, a couple from Bill Hybels: “Leaders most valuable asset is their energy and their ability to energize others.”  “What a privilege it is to be a leader.”

And these from Craig Groeschel: “God values maturity.  If you’re not dead, then you’re not done.”  “Delegate authority and create leaders.”  “Authenticity trumps cool every time.”  “Respect is earned.  Honor is given.”

As much as I enjoyed the lectures given by a roster of gifted leaders and speakers, I would have to say the best part was connecting with my fellow leaders from Wolf Creek Community Church.  What a blessing to have a number of them attend the GLC, so that we can all be formed as leaders and strengthen our relationships.  So I thank the Lord for this learning opportunity, and I pray that he continues to form us as leaders so that we may effectively equip and empower people to make disciples of Christ in this community and in the world.

Let me conclude with another quote from Bill Hybels: “Everyone wins when a leader gets better.”

Leave a Reply

