New Blog Post: Pastor’s Note for Sunday, April 22, 2012

As some of you know, I often write a “Pastor’s Note” in the weekly bulletin that is distributed at the Sunday worship service.  This is one avenue for communication that I try to utilize.  But since the office computer and copier are down right now, which prevents a bulletin from being produced, I thought I’d write a Pastor’s Note on my blog instead.  This Sunday (April 22) I have the privilege of conducting the wedding of  Susan Schafer and Anthony Eisses, a young couple who have been attending Wolf Creek Community Church (WCCC) in recent months.  It’s always a joy to walk with a couple on their journey of courtship and marriage.  Accordingly, we met five times for premarital conversations, and now the big day has finally come!  I want you to know what a privilege it is to represent WCCC in this way.  As I conduct their wedding, I do so as pastor of this church, so I’m grateful that the leaders of WCCC have allowed me to do this.  Please pray for us as we travel, for me as I conduct the wedding, and for Anthony and Susan as they begin their married life together.  Finally, please note that because of the long distance that we’ll be required to travel this weekend, I won’t be in the church office on Tuesday, April 25, but I do plan on being present there on April 25 and 26.  You are invited to contact the elders and/or any member of the Pastoral Team of WCCC if you have any pastoral care needs in my absence.  The Lord bless you and keep you!

Leave a Reply

