Spiritual Direction

I had the privilege of guiding a person spiritually today, and to be guided spiritually by my spiritual director.  Before that I affirmed another person in their desire to find a mentor.  The longer I follow Jesus, the more convinced I am of the importance of spiritual direction.  Of course not everyone has the means or privilege to have an actual spiritual director like I do.  But some of the best spiritual direction comes from a spiritual companion, a peer with which we have spiritual conversations.  This reminds me that we are meant to live in community, meant to guide others and be guided by others.  What a wonderful Lord we serve, who guides us with His Word and Holy Spirit, so that we can guide each other spiritually.  Thanks be to God!

Leave a Reply

